2023 Annual Meeting 



Annual Meeting brings crowd despite wet weather


Record crowds turned out for the 2023 Blue Ridge Annual Meeting despite the wet weather.  When the final numbers were tallied on Thursday evening at 5 pm, 8,228 members had been through the registration process at the co-op.  Congratulations to Will Anderson who was elected as a Trustee for the Anderson District. 

President and CEO Jim Lovinggood said at the end of the day, “I am so proud of the job each of our employees did to make our members feel welcome during the Annual Meeting."

Following the close of the annual meeting a drawing was held for numerous prizes including a 2015 Chevrolet Silverado truck.  Roy Fowler from Liberty was the winner of the truck.  Additional prizes were delivered or mailed to the winners.  We appreciate all of you that took advantage of this year's drive-through registration and annual meeting.



2015 Chevrolet Silverado – Roy Fowler

$500 Power Bill Credit –  Clay Young

Yeti Cooler – Teresa Holland

Apple iPad – Chad Cobb



Gift Card Winners

Brian Carter

Lloyd Mangrum

Daniel Hall

William Moore

Harry Tollison

Charles Nott

Tamera Herring

Todd Thrift

David Ward

Dennis Hedden

Wayne White

Vernard Benjamin

Kenneth Duncan

Tonya Johnson

Mary Towe

Michael Berardo

Patricia Cole

Robert Adams

Thomas Medlin

Joshua Nalley

Joan Bowen

Chris Beeco

Liza Hourihan

Thomas Hare Sr

Sherry McClain

Robert Boggs

Dennis Garrison

James Haynes

James Nix

India Rackely

truck winner